ENEWS SIGNUP     yuratwin twins fantasy camp on facebook
game results

This year's Twins Camp featured an eight team field.  The same two division play-off format was used at the Minnesota Twins Baseball Fantasy Camp, was again used this year.  The single elimination play-offs were held on Friday morning, with the Number one seeded team in each division playing the #4 seed, and the #2 seed playing the #3 seed.  The winners of those games would vie for their respective division championship on Saturday at Hammond Stadium. 

The Blue Division was comprised of the following four teams: the Game 7, the Tomatoes, the Sandbaggers and Rat Poison.  The Red Division consisted of the following four teams: Last Call, End Before Dawn, Rocks & Cows, and team Junk.

The final 2022 camp pool standings ended as follows:

Team Wins Losses Runs Allowed Runs Scored
Game 7 6 1 26 54
How's Your Tomatoes 5 2 33 45
Sandbaggers 5 2 46 39
Rat Poison 4 3 45 37
Last Call 4 3 50 46
End Before Dawn 3 4 33 59
Rocks & Cows 1 6 56 39
Junk 0 7 68 26

In the Red Division Championship Game, the number 2 seeded "End Before Dawn", Coached by Tommy Watkins, JC Romero & Stu Cliburn battled  a talented "Last Call" club, coached by , Glen Perkins, Juan Berenguer, and Devin Smeltzer.  While the End Before Dawn squad jumped out early, a determined Last Call club tallied a run of their own in the first inning.  End Before Dawn was able to pitch around a bases loaded situation in the opening stanza and then continue to throw up zeroes for the remainder of the game while adding a pair of insurance runs along the way.   A solid pitching & defensive effort by End Before Dawn team secured them the championship by a score of 4-1.  The End Before Dawn  squad included:

Bill Clabots Jeff Clabots
Josh Popp Jesse Robbins
Mark Heaney Robb Bader Eric Berg Dave Blankers
Kraig Haenke Dick Leinenkugel Jeff Leinenkugel Katie Leinenkugel
Lindsay Leinenkugel  Dale Bjerke
 Fritz Friedl  

In Saturday's Blue Division championship game featured the determined, forth seeded Rat Poison team  led by Matt LeCroy and Phil Roof, vs. a very solid Sandbaggers club coached by Toby Gardenhire, Dick Stigman and Milt Cuyler.  Both teams were determined to settle who would reign as the top division champions at the 2022 Twins Camp.  Both teams scored a pair of runs in the opening stanza.  Rat Poison opened a lead with two more runs in the third and scored twice more in the 7th to take a 6-2 lead into the bottom of the last inning.  The Sandbaggers would not go quietly however, scoring two of their own and putting the tying run on second base when the game ended, giving Rat Poison a 6-4 championship win. The victorious  Rat Poison team members included:

Rick Born Cam Born Jeff Belzer Tim Hasse
Lance Anderson Mykel Erickson Pete Erickson Andy Erickson
Rick Bruce Terry Amundson Dan Wolberg Joe Peltier
Jim Furlong Doug Doescher  Steve Karbon  
1-888-446-TWIN [8946]
© 2024 Ultimate Sports Adventures. All Rights Reserved.